Publications Committee


The Publications Committee is comprised of representatives from participating trauma centers, BCBSM and the MTQIP Coordinating Center. They are responsible for the creation and oversight of policies regarding publications based on MTQIP data including:

  • Authorship
  • Conflict of Interest
  • Processes for proposing and approving research questions within the collaborative


John Kepros, MD, MBA, FACS, FCCP
Trauma Medical Director
Sparrow Hospital
Lansing, Michigan
Judy Mikhail, PhD, MBA, RN
Program Manager, MTQIP Committee Chair
Michigan Trauma Quality Improvement Program
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Wendy Wahl, MD, FACS, FCCM
Medical Director for Surgical Quality
Saint Joseph Mercy Health System
Ann Arbor, Michigan